22LR 30gr Aguila Super Max HP reviews

Global Rating: 4.73 from 11 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
22LR 30gr Aguila Super HP (5/5) Feb 4, 2013 don burrows wichita ks US
  Watch the YOUTUBE video on this product and you will be amazed! It's the best compared to 4 other name brands. Super Maximum velocity which has a great peircing capability while providing maximum hollow point musrhoom effect damage. Pretty amzing damage for a 22LR bullet. Simply the best bang for the buck!
Great Ammo! (5/5) Jun 23, 2010 J. Marek Old Station Ca US
  When you get tired of reloading all that center fire brass after a good day of ground squirrel shooting, switch to these and keep on going with your .22 Rim Fire's, it takes all the fuss out of having fun! And the HP bullet turns those squirrels inside out! Very accurate ammo out my both my scoped Ruger Mk. III pistol and my Rem. bolt action HB target rifle. I've shot a lot of .22 Long Rifle of different brands and prefer the CCI Velocitors for accuracy and hitting power, but these are more available lately and do the same job at less cost and are just as accurate. I'm happy that I gave them a try on the ground rats! And no feeding problems so far with these as I've had in the past with some other Brands and bullet types, and they seem to shoot pretty clean with out a lot of fouling. I'll stay with these now and will be buying several bricks for next year and will just shoot up all the other stuff. I've found the right .22 varmint ammo for my guns with this Ammo Brand and type! It's good stuff!
AGUILA FOR DEFENSE? (5/5) Dec 22, 2007 WESLEY A. WARREN LOUISVILLE TN US
  NOW BEFORE I GET ANYONE'S NOSE OUT OF JOINT-I AM NOT TRYING TO COMPARE .22MAGS WITH A .22 LONG RIFLE BUT THE BALLISTICS WITH SPEED +ENERGY. THE 204 LBS.FEET AT IT'S INCREDIBLE SPEED HAS THIS ROUND FLIRTING WITH A STANDARD LOAD .22 MAG.ENOUGH SO TO MAKE IT NOTEWORTHY.IT'S 30 GRAIN SLUG IS A DRAWBACK HOWEVER AT SELF DEFENSE DISTANCES OF 7-15 FEET. GETTING PLUGGED WITH THIS ROUND WOULD BE AKIN TO GETTING ICEPICKED.FOOD FOR THOUGHT
Correction (5/5) Dec 15, 2007 Kevin Smith Fairfax VA US
  In my previous reviw on best pest killers I compared the Aguila with the CCI mini-mag. I should have stated CCI Stinger.
Thanks for making the correction.
Best 22 LR for quick kills (5/5) Dec 15, 2007 Kevin Smith Fairfax VA US
  I wasn't satisfied with the killing power of 22LR ammo for pests around the barn until I tried the Aguila super max. It is also the 2nd most accurate ammunition I've ever had in a Marlin Bolt action rifle. The choice used to be accurate Winchester ammo but poor killing power, or better killing power like the CCI mini mag but loose the accuacy and miss the target. Aguila Super Max is the only ammo that gives both in my rifle.
Sharp Shot (3/5) Mar 21, 2007 Anonymous Redmond Or
  Yeah, i just got back from cedarville, near Alturas, and these shoot nice, and i'm just using a marlin autoloader.
leather_head (5/5) Feb 4, 2007 Jason Harper Lodi Ca US
  This is by far the best 22 ammo around. I run about 2500 rounds through my gun every year at Altrus, Ca on are week long squirel killing trip...........
good ammo--bad bullet (5/5) Jan 19, 2007 mack watts green sea US
  this aguila 30gr super max h p ammo, I've found to be very accurate, very fast and does a good job / as for the projectile it's self --now that's BAD as for bad I mean it knows what to do, being hollow point,it has stopping power and destruction ability--[ blows holes through things other ammo want ] so this is why I rate it 5 stars--full scale. keep on producing it ,I'll keep on shooting it.
Good cartridge (5/5) Nov 2, 2006 MarvCohen Deerfield Beach Fl US
  Excellent 2" groupings out of Ruger Bearcat 4.5" barrel using Aguila super Max.I also liked the Super Colibri (not for auto or long barrel) makes a pop sound ,no powder just primer.
Good cartridge (5/5) Nov 2, 2006 MarvCohen Deerfield Beach Fl US
  Excellent 2" groupings out of Ruger Bearcat 4.5" barrel using Aguila super Max.I also liked the Super Colibri (not for auto or long barrel) makes a pop sound ,no powder just primer.

Back to previous page

1 2